cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Funds being held by Ebay for no reason

I have been selling on Ebay for many years & have an excellent record with Ebay.  Completed very recent sales with no problems.  Now, after last sale, I get notice that my funds are being held until confirmation of shipping.  Ebay has always taken 3 days to put funds in my bank account, but is now holding even longer? 

I've always waited until I got paid before shipping because this is what Ebay recommends.  I have written in my listings that I ship within 3 business days so I can be sure the funds are in my bank account before shipping & I can be certain seller is not cancelling.

After lengthy chat with Ebay manager & repeatedly being told "it's Ebay's algorithm", he never gave me a legitimate reason for funds being held.  Is Ebay holding funds to earn interest on our money?  They've been paid, why can't I get paid?  Do I notify buyer that Ebay won't pay me so I have to cancel the sale?  Why is Ebay choosing to punish Sellers with excellent sales records?  I used to recommend Ebay to friends & help them get started selling.  I will no longer be doing this.  Does anyone have recommendations for online selling websites so I can leave Ebay?   

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@blue-butterfly-10 

You have been paid by the buyer when eBay shows "awaiting shipping". That payment is confirmed. It just needs time to process, and be released to you.

You just don't have the funds in your account yet. As others posted, standard procedure for infrequent sellers, so there is indeed a reason for the payment delay. Those delays will end as you sell more items.