cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Someone claiming my items counterfeit

I want my item back can’t just say my items fake and complain then give it back I paid for it and I’m new to eBay I don’t care what your rules are I want my item end of story didn’t even send me anything but a no reply message saying I’m not getting paid ok cool give my bag back 

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Re: Someone claiming my items counterfeit

I see you are new. You post is a bit confusing. I am hoping you didn't send the item before you got paid. That is rule #1 on eBay never ship an item until payment is received.

Other may have more advice. However, from the record of the listing you can open an unpaid item dispute, which will have eBay reach out to the buyer to facilitate payment.

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

Sounds like a buyer stated they wanted a refund for a 'fake' item. You needed to 'respond' to that case and approve a return label, and approve the return, or ebay will simply 'refund' the customer..which sounds like what they did because you did not respond in the time they gave you. 

It does not matter if you don't agree with their rules, you have to read and understand the rules of selling before you list something for sale. 

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

When you "signed"  users agreement you agreed to eBay policies /rules like them or not

If you intend to continue to buy and/or sell on eBay it is in your best interest to read policies if you have not yet done so.

In regards to your current issue if you failed to respond to case nothing you can do

whenever a buyer complains just accept return and get your item back prior to refunding

Good luck

Message 4 of 12
latest reply

@robjar-2746 

When a buyer files an INAD, if you want the item back before refunding, you need to accept the return and pay return shipping.

You might not care what the rules are, but if you did, you would have your item back.