cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is eBay what it used to be..

I have been selling since 2003 off & on but sales are extremely slow this year 😩

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: Is eBay what it used to be..

@kath.layn wrote:

My sales are down as well.  From about $1500/mo to about half that.  After reading all the posts on here, I’m glad my sales aren’t worse.  I keep listing things and I promote everything at 5%.  I run sales.  I try to shift to items that sell better.  Yes, the game is changing.  Good luck to us all.  I’d sure hate to be forced to get a “real” job.

I'm speechless - how do you possibly respond to this post - I'm not gonna even start - I will ask this though... How do you pay for your health insurance? @kath.layn

Message 16 of 54
latest reply

Everything has changed over the course of 20 years & NOTHING has changed for the better.  2022 was, by far, the worst year I had & by the time 2023 is over, it will be even worse.  No sales since Apr. 22.  Less than 10 sales in 90 days.  Now I may lose all of the money on a sale because eBay refunded before the item is delivered.   Yes - there is tracking.

Message 17 of 54
latest reply

I'm sorry, but do people really have nothing better to do than just post the obvious with all the overt statements about change? I see constant posts about how things change - well of course they do... But here's a different take...