cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EBay Nightmare, Buyer " Always Right" Disaster

In the past 6 weeks I have lived through an EBay nightmare, that will not end.

I am a professional artist and in March, 2017 decided to sell my perfect Epson Stylus 3800 Photo Stylus Printer as I was planning on moving my studio, rather than storing it.

I paid 1200.00 for it and it worked perfectly and only needed a couple of new ink cartridges.

I was unaware that "Absolutely No Returns" was actually the Gateway to Hell, and meant nothing of the sort. I was also unaware that one must write " For Parts Only" for the "Absolutely No Returns" to mean anything.

I decided to sell my printer for 350.00 as I was hoping for a quick sale.

1 Epson 3800 Printer1 Epson 3800 Printer2 Epson 3800 Printer2 Epson 3800 Printer3 Epson 3800 Printer3 Epson 3800 Printer4Epson 3800nPrinter4Epson 3800nPrinter5 Epson 3800 Printer5 Epson 3800 Printer

Message 1 of 121
latest reply
120 REPLIES 120

Re: EBay Nightmare, Buyer " Always Right" Disaster

" sorry" ?
the Buyer used words like " appalling", " disgusting" and threw in an F bomb

I don't do doormat
Message 106 of 121
latest reply

I'll do doormat to avoid being steamrolled by ebay every single day of the week. Twice on Sundays. Their sandbox, their call.

Déjà Moo: The strange feeling that I've heard this bull before...
Message 107 of 121
latest reply

@sonoartista9 wrote:
" sorry" ?
the Buyer used words like " appalling", " disgusting" and threw in an F bomb

I don't do doormat

Threw an F bomb?     Not sure what that means .... she used the f word in an eBay message?

@moo*cow*corner, thank you for the info on how you save/label a PDF label to your computer for a Return. Hopefully I won't ever need to do that but if I do, I will still come back here first to make sure I do everything right.

I appreciate all the help I get here!

Message 108 of 121
latest reply