cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EBay Nightmare, Buyer " Always Right" Disaster

In the past 6 weeks I have lived through an EBay nightmare, that will not end.

I am a professional artist and in March, 2017 decided to sell my perfect Epson Stylus 3800 Photo Stylus Printer as I was planning on moving my studio, rather than storing it.

I paid 1200.00 for it and it worked perfectly and only needed a couple of new ink cartridges.

I was unaware that "Absolutely No Returns" was actually the Gateway to Hell, and meant nothing of the sort. I was also unaware that one must write " For Parts Only" for the "Absolutely No Returns" to mean anything.

I decided to sell my printer for 350.00 as I was hoping for a quick sale.

1 Epson 3800 Printer1 Epson 3800 Printer2 Epson 3800 Printer2 Epson 3800 Printer3 Epson 3800 Printer3 Epson 3800 Printer4Epson 3800nPrinter4Epson 3800nPrinter5 Epson 3800 Printer5 Epson 3800 Printer

Message 1 of 121
latest reply
120 REPLIES 120

Re: EBay Nightmare, Buyer " Always Right" Disaster

Sorry your printer got broke. Unless you use the original box with all the original packaging material then  that type item is not good for Ebay. Shipping boxes take a toll from start to finish, they move around, get drop, kicked, etc.  Keep in mind if "you" bought that printer and it arrived not working what would "you" do ? My guess is file a claim of it not working.

Message 46 of 121
latest reply

The heck with all the back and forth Zzzzzzzzzzzzzs on whether or not packing material was acceprable or not?

I wanna know about the coat!  What kind, etc, etc.............

It wasn't that long ago a Vince Lombardi authentic sweater was bought at a Goodwill for 58 cents!  It sold for over $43,000!!!!

Stranger things have happened!

Message 47 of 121
latest reply

I'm not being nasty.
I was irritated by the person who mentioned at least I didn't use Bill's underwear and Monica's blur dress to wrap the printer.