cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All item descriptions being blocked by a Please Verify Yourself (Captcha) prompt

Well this is a new one.  I can't view any item descriptions on any pages.  I'm on a desktop computer using Chrome - same computer I've been using for the past 5 years or so to browse ebay.  Same results even if I try using an incognito window.  Same results on multiple listings.  Then when I click all the boxes next to the correct photos, the "I am a  human" goes to a green checkbox, but it stops there and the description still won't load.

verify.PNG

Message 1 of 40
latest reply
39 REPLIES 39

Re: All item descriptions being blocked by a Please Verify Yourself (Captcha) prompt

@eburtonlab wrote:

Odd, I am not getting a Captcha or having problems viewing item descriptions in Firefox or Chrome or Edge on a Windows 10 machine, even after signing out and signing back in.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/266280569776

I was able to view the page via your link normally using the eBay app on my phone, but the desktop view remains blocked. (Windoze 10 box, using Chrome)

On my first re-test just now, I actually got a gray screen and unhappy face, with an error message saying that the Captcha could not run, but then a second attempt brought the original problem back again.

Message 16 of 40
latest reply

Re: All item descriptions being blocked by a Please Verify Yourself (Captcha) prompt

I cant get into any descriptions either.. will ebay allow cancelations for auctions ending soon?

Message 17 of 40
latest reply

Ebay programmers are the mechanic you go to for a flat tire and he blows up your engine.

Message 18 of 40
latest reply

Having same problem!  Very frustrating and costly when customers can't view our descriptions!

Message 19 of 40
latest reply

Same here - Can't read any descriptions even though I get the green check mark.  

Message 20 of 40
latest reply