cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

90% decrease in views

I've been selling on Ebay for over 20 years and just recently noticed a sharp decrease in my views. I sell player lots of baseball cards and up until about 2 weeks ago I would typically get about 40 -60 views during my 7 day auctions. Sometimes I would even get over 100 depending on the player. Now I get about 5-10 views over 7 days. I am listing the same and my account is above average in all areas. I've called Ebay twice and so far they have not fixed the problem. Anybody else experiencing this?  Less views means less bids and less money.

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Re: 90% decrease in views

Don't know much about baseball cards, but could this be due to the fact that there are more baseball card sellers on eBay? 

Or, if that's not the answer, what is the "problem" that you want eBay to fix? 

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

Back in July I did some auctions with an 80% sell through rate, went back and did it again in September with the same items and only got a 10% sell through rate. I just took it as with all the promoted they are pushing that auctions just do not get the push anymore. Then again the site has so so many issues going on it could be part of that. Like customers have not been able to message me for over 12 hours now.

Message 3 of 16
latest reply

@petepenn wrote:

I've been selling on Ebay for over 20 years and just recently noticed a sharp decrease in my views. I sell player lots of baseball cards and up until about 2 weeks ago I would typically get about 40 -60 views during my 7 day auctions. Sometimes I would even get over 100 depending on the player. Now I get about 5-10 views over 7 days. I am listing the same and my account is above average in all areas. I've called Ebay twice and so far they have not fixed the problem. Anybody else experiencing this?  Less views means less bids and less money.