cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your payouts are blocked while we review your account. This is a routine process to keep your accoun

"Your payouts are blocked while we review your account. This is a routine process to keep your account safe and takes up to 6 business days to complete. We’ll email you if we need more info."

This popped up in my financial summary when I requested a payment be sent to my bank.

I called ebay, no explanation other than "we are reviewing you payment account and it is routine for all ebay sellers."

I have been selling on ebay for 24 years. 

I am 65 years old, I need the money that I earned to pay my bills.

I don't understand why ebay believes this to be a fair business practice?

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Your payouts are blocked while we review your account. This is a routine process to keep your accoun

It is 'routine'....

Not that it will happen to you, too, but in my instance...I got this notice overnight sometime, saw it in the morning. By dinnertime the hold was lifted....

if there are no irregularities, the hold should be brief

don't panic

View Best Answer in original post

Message 5 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

eBay probably doesn't think it's fair because it causes them more work, however the INFORM Consumers Act  wants to deter criminals from acquiring stolen, counterfeit or unsafe items and selling them on online marketplaces so eBay has to periodically verify it's still you that's using the account and nothingvraises red flags, or something like that.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Anyone making more than $2000. on one or many sales within a year will be reviewed now due to the new law last month. I am expecting to get hit one of these days also.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

@herway  Its not personal. Just business. 

New laws and requirements makes eBay review accounts.

"Fair" isnt the point. You are not being singled out.