cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding plant selling

I wanna sell indoor plants to USA from sri lanka.what is the best cuier service ? This is my first time and what is the best packaging method? Thank you!

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Regarding plant selling

@aroid-heaven 

Plants and seeds are prohibited to sell from Sri Lanka to the US. It also violates customs.  They will confiscate them.   Read this link:

https://www.ebay.com/help/policies/prohibited-restricted-items/plants-seeds-policy?id=4287

Don't attempt to list them either.  You could jeopardize your account permanently. 

View Best Answer in original post

Message 5 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

No, you cannot sell them.

That link above doesn't  matter unless you're in the U.S.

eBay's Plant and Seed Policy says plants and seeds located outside the U.S. are not allowed due to U.S. import restrictions.

So sorry you won't be allowed to sell them except to Sri Lanka. 

http://www.ebay.com/help/policies/prohibited-restricted-items/plants-seeds-policy?id=4287

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

You will have to research what your country offers  for shipping services.

You can not sell plants or seeds to the USA.

For some......It seems wisdom has been chasing you, but you have always been faster.
Message 4 of 13
latest reply

@aroid-heaven 

Plants and seeds are prohibited to sell from Sri Lanka to the US. It also violates customs.  They will confiscate them.   Read this link:

https://www.ebay.com/help/policies/prohibited-restricted-items/plants-seeds-policy?id=4287

Don't attempt to list them either.  You could jeopardize your account permanently. 

Message 5 of 13
latest reply

Could ypu please let me inform cant i sell monstera aurea verigated .

Message 6 of 13
latest reply