cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long will the payment holds continue?

Hi - I have a rating of 120 as a buyer, and have started selling stuff and it has GONE GREAT (about $600) in the first week, but I'm out quite a lot already on packaging, postage and shipping (not to mention the loss of my stuff being sold) without any return.  It appears that there's a 2 week hold on everything because I'm new to selling and that makes sense, but how long will that go on?  I have LOTS more to sell, but can only finance Ebay so far before they have to start paying me.  

I'm told that at some point, it should be a few days turn-around.  At what point does that kick in?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: How long will the payment holds continue?

Click the link>>>Payment holds to learn about payout holds 

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Click the link>>>Payment holds to learn about payout holds 

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

As long as you've set up your Managed Payments so you can receive payouts they'll start coming soon.

You know you can use your pending funds to buy the shipping labels on ebay?

"If a product doesn't sell, raise the price" - Reese Palley
"If it sold FAST, it was priced too low" - also Reese Palley
Message 3 of 12
latest reply

It's still 2 weeks.  When I used to sell years ago it was under a week. 

As for the postage, that only makes sense if you have a laser printer, otherwise you wind-up losing any savings on labels and/or tape to keep your address from rubbing off.  Also, I'm not seeing a significant price break compared to my local Post Office and with printing cost, it might actually be cheaper to hand-write the address and manually enter tracking (if a bit less convenient). 

Message 4 of 12
latest reply

@ad_59079 wrote: