cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay Held Funds & PayPal Balance Problems

Just wondering if any other sellers are having problems getting eBay held funds released and/or are having problems with their PayPal balance due to those held funds. I sure am.

Message 1 of 44
latest reply
43 REPLIES 43

Yes, my funds are also being held. I was a power seller with 100% positive feedback, with an above standard rating. One negative feedback and now my funds are hold, my feeback rating has dropped and I'm now below standard. Also, I now cannot take advantage of special days with a free listing fee. I've been selling and buying on ebay for 13 years!

The buyer who  filed a dispute received a paypal full refund, including shipping, and was allowed to keep the merchandise.

p.s. the merchandise she filed on was in perfect condition.

Message 2 of 44
latest reply

Wow. One negative with feedback score of over 2200. On a $10 item??? You are obviously a huge risk according to eBay's bad seller guidelines.

Message 3 of 44
latest reply

Read this for some answers:

http://www.auctionbytes.com/cab/abn/y11/m12/i16/s01

Message 4 of 44
latest reply

4011jenkins
Enthusiast