cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay homepage constantly down brat with orange parka constantly showing up becoming a drag

I am a new seller on eBay although I’m not very tech savvy I can generally navigate eBay pretty well.. unfortunately their homepage is constantly down, always a kid wearing an orange parka popping up ..I have to walk away from eBay for a day or two before it allows me to go back into my selling center ..this is such a drag and such a bad impression to  a new seller trying to break into the selling business.. I cannot get any help from eBay whatsoever.. I hope you’re listening eBay whatsoever..!!! this is becoming quite the drag and I’m not the only person ,there are a lot of **bleep** off people out here Dealing with the exact same problem Is there a remedy for this Or am I better off selling on another platform

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Re: eBay homepage constantly down brat with orange parka constantly showing up becoming a drag

After sign in the eBay homepage opens and promptly freezes up.

This page?

https://www.ebay.com/

I have seen some users have problems with that page from time to time. At one point long ago Internet Explorer users could not load the page for an extended period. Some users in the UK were subjected to a pop-up ad apparently served by eBay that would not go away and made the page unusable for a while.

Bookmarking a different page can avoid that problem -- though that may not be obvious to a random user that tries to go to ebay.com and gets an error page instead. But I have no idea how many users are encountering that.

The problem may be with eBay, or with your browser, browser settings, or your cookies or cache, or the problem may be a network issue somewhere between your computer and eBay -- or a combination of several different things.