cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay homepage constantly down brat with orange parka constantly showing up becoming a drag

I am a new seller on eBay although I’m not very tech savvy I can generally navigate eBay pretty well.. unfortunately their homepage is constantly down, always a kid wearing an orange parka popping up ..I have to walk away from eBay for a day or two before it allows me to go back into my selling center ..this is such a drag and such a bad impression to  a new seller trying to break into the selling business.. I cannot get any help from eBay whatsoever.. I hope you’re listening eBay whatsoever..!!! this is becoming quite the drag and I’m not the only person ,there are a lot of **bleep** off people out here Dealing with the exact same problem Is there a remedy for this Or am I better off selling on another platform

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Re: eBay homepage constantly down brat with orange parka constantly showing up becoming a drag

That is a YOU thing.

YOUR computer

YOUR internet provider

It is NOT happening to very many others. 

Message 2 of 23
latest reply

Re: eBay homepage constantly down brat with orange parka constantly showing up becoming a drag

Been happening to me all day....VERY frustrating.

Message 3 of 23
latest reply

I thought ebay sent out a message that they redesigned the home page. Maybe they announced it at the open. Maybe that is why it isn't working for some people. We all know that it can take time for new things to function correctly on Ebay.

Message 4 of 23
latest reply

I have my Seller Hub bookmarked so my browser always opens with that.

I have clicked the home page from time to time either from my desktop or my iPad in Safari, I haven’t seen the brat in the orange parka for a while. 
By the way eBay doesn’t monitor this forum, other eBay sellers and buyers do.