cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay fees are ridiculous

I have been selling on eBay for almost 15 years and I cannot believe how bad it is gotten. I sell so much stuff I don’t even bother to really look at the fee breakdown but just started to recently. I have a basic store subscription which I pay about $22 a month for. Supposedly my eBay fees are only 15% of sales but I didn’t realize they are actually taking that out of the total INCLUDING shipping! Top of that They said I  had a high “ item not as described“ rate So they are taking another 5% because of that. What a **bleep** joke. I probably have about three returns a month out of over 150 sales and that’s a high rate? I have had only one negative and one neutral feedback in the last year. This seller is starting to move everything over to poshMark and Mercari and only sell certain items on eBay. I tried to close my store and they want $75 for me to do so. Such a disappointment I used to really enjoy selling on eBay but they just suck suck suck now. You would think with all the competition out there they will be trying to encourage their  sellers to stay but evidently not

Message 1 of 90
latest reply
89 REPLIES 89

Re: eBay fees are ridiculous

rip van winkle.png

This what  happens when you go to sleep at the wheel.

That final value fee on shipping  was implemented  in November 2011 -

You now receive 250 free listings every month used have to pay for each & every one, plus every picture but the first one.  Maybe you could avoided paying any store fees - unless your  are selling tons each & every month,

You signed up for a years subscription for a store - -  it is a very common practice  to pay  an early termination fee when you don't live up to the agreement terms you signed up for - you could  have signed up for a month to month but  would have to pay more than $22/month