cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WEIRD

I literally just listed an item and someone bought it within 2 minutes of being listed. It wasnt a big ticket item like a cell phone. It was $75.00. Ive been doing this for 10 years and that might be the record for fastest item sold.

Message 1 of 28
latest reply
27 REPLIES 27

Re: WEIRD

@maynardjameskeenan666 wrote:

I researched the sold price and even if thats the case, how could it be listed, seen, and paid for so fast.  ITS WEIRD.

There are 165 million active users on eBay.

Message 16 of 28
latest reply

On eBay, when a buyer searches for a particular thing, he has the option to ask eBay to notify him when/if it does get listed.  Perhaps that buyer had done that. 

Message 17 of 28
latest reply

Isn't it just a little sad when someone has an immediate sale and questions it? 

Message 18 of 28
latest reply

I listed a pair of stamps and they sold before I got the confirmation email 

from ebay that the listing had even started.

Of course I listed them at $2.00 when they should have been $20.00

For me it wasn't sad.   Just "Bang your head on the desk"   stupid.   

Message 19 of 28
latest reply

@dirk12955 

...I have done the same......5.00 instead of 50.00

(yes, i honored it...LOL)

Message 20 of 28
latest reply

The 99 cent typo on a 29.99 jacket - ugh.  😣  Oh well - the buyer was very happy!

When you dine with leopards, it is wise to check the menu lest you find yourself as the main course.

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 21 of 28
latest reply

A few years ago, I listed an old beat up toy truck.

From the time I hit the publish button and was able to click the next button, it had sold.

Have a great day
Message 22 of 28
latest reply

Stamps sell fast I have hundreds following me for them, some of them are actively watching when I list so stamps don't last long.

Message 23 of 28
latest reply