cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WEIRD

I literally just listed an item and someone bought it within 2 minutes of being listed. It wasnt a big ticket item like a cell phone. It was $75.00. Ive been doing this for 10 years and that might be the record for fastest item sold.

Message 1 of 28
latest reply
27 REPLIES 27

Re: WEIRD

Congratulations! 

albertabrightalberta
Volunteer Community Mentor

Message 2 of 28
latest reply

Kinda makes you wonder if it was priced too low.

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations
Message 3 of 28
latest reply

I researched the sold price and even if thats the case, how could it be listed, seen, and paid for so fast.  ITS WEIRD.

Message 4 of 28
latest reply

There are apps like Bay Watch notifies a buyer something they are looking for is listed.

Message 5 of 28
latest reply

My fastest was about two minutes - a pair of JNCO Slacker jeans.

“The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any.”
— Alice Walker

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 6 of 28
latest reply

Nope sorry fastest item for me sold 35 seconds after it went active. Buyer was already watching for it.

Message 7 of 28
latest reply

As above, buyer was most likely online as you listed and got a notification, well done and I doubt it does happen that fast very often.

I have been imported from Australia and this is my posting ID
Message 8 of 28
latest reply

Years ago when I would put up an auction, I would go to the live version right away and tell the wife, Dam, no bids yet.  But 1 time when I went to look right away, I couldn't believe it, it had a bid already. The wife didn't believe me until she came over and looked for herself.  Bad part was it was something of hers I was selling not my own item. Another reason why she didn't trust me that it had a bid already.  I couldn't and still don't know how they looked at the whole listing before bidding.