cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upcoming discount seller fees In may. Not worth the hassle

I saved $20 last month in seller fees with the Topseller ratings, for 1 day handling and 30 day returns. After may, Those fee discounts are cut in half. Not worth the hassle to save $10

Message 1 of 40
latest reply
39 REPLIES 39

Re: Upcoming discount seller fees In may. Not worth the hassle

Great job!!
Message 31 of 40
latest reply

I've been selling on Etsy for 9 years.  The volume is much lower.  In the last year, sales have really dropped off.  That's because Etsy keeps making things "better" just like eBay.  Guess where the brand new CEO of Etsy came from?  eBay!!

Message 32 of 40
latest reply

I will not worry about the top rated seller status now. I'm over it. My Feedback hopefully will keep me sustained.. Will try to stick it out on Ebay.....

Message 33 of 40
latest reply

These last 13 days since I stopped being a TRS Plus have been my best on eBay in years!  It is so worth it to give up that measley 10% discount for peace of mind!  No more rushing to beat the mail or driving 10 miles to get a package out on time.  And the sales have not dropped and the sky has not fallen.  I'm with you, no worries!

Message 34 of 40
latest reply

Ebay is now set to save themselves 10% of the fees they would have discounted for me. This news about the changes has taken away the desire to maintain TRS status. Truly not worth the hassle. I guess all good things must come to an end. 

Message 35 of 40
latest reply