cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem Using Mozilla Firefox Browser for eBay after 10 Years With No Problem

For  the past few days I have been Unable to List Items or Revise or do many things on eBay...using

Mozilla Firefox as my Browser...I have been using Mozilla for many years for eBay with No problem...I have now had to switch to Microsoft Edge to be able to List and use the eBay site...but I generally use Mozilla for everything..and I am very concerned....I cleared my Cache and my Cookies and did some other things..but so far no luck...Mozilla and eBay are Not working together for me...

Any ideas out there?...I need eBay and Mozilla Firefox to be Compatible....Thanks very much..

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

I use firefox with no problem.......there are glitches at times and that's when I check to be sure it is updated......and usually it isn't......despite the fact it should do it automatically.

Also there are some addons that have caused problems in the past........if you have any installed, you might try disabling them to see if that helps.........

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

make sure it's updated to latest version...usually when there issues on firefox, chrome etc... that is the issue. 

The great truth is there isn't one
And it only gets worse since that conclusion...
...There is something about the rigid posture of a proper, authentic blind
As if extended arms reached to pass his blindness onto others.
Message 3 of 13
latest reply

Thanks for all the suggestions...I do get Mozilla Updates all the time...Could it be an eBay compatibility issue

with the latest Mozilla update?..Mozilla has always been very reliable...

Message 4 of 13
latest reply

We gave up on Firefox and switched to Edge over a month ago.  Even uninstalled Firefox and re-installed it.

Edge works great.  Had always used Firefox and no idea what changed.