cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My listing does not show up in Search-- eBay agent suggests "Promoting" it

I have a statue for sale, at a price of $14,000. It is a bronze sculpture statue of a woman. It's been listed for a week now, and the ONLY way I can find it in a search is to use the name of the artist-- Evans.  NO one is going to be looking for this statue this way.  This is a living artist, not all that famous. Three phone calls to eBay later, and three "tickets" in to the technical team, this last agent suggests I "promote" the listing. I'm pretty sure that's not the way this website is supposed to work. 

Funny thing, I tried to look at Promoting Listings-- I've been selling on eBay for 20 years-- maybe I'm getting too old, but I never did find a simple enough explanation of Promoting Listings. AFTER this one actually shows up the way it should, I MIGHT consider promoting it, if I could figure out how. But I DON'T think I should have to pay to make it show up in the first place. 

Thoughts?

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Re: My listing does not show up in Search-- eBay agent suggests "Promoting" it

Have to go out now, don't take my silence for rudeness- I shall return.

Message 2 of 17
latest reply

I can find your listing in a search for Bronze Sculpture Statue Woman no quotes, about halfway down in search showing 200 items  and also in search for  Susan Stamm Evans Bronze.......the only one shown. 

I'm not sure how else you expect it to be found. 

Message 3 of 17
latest reply

It's been listed for a week now, and the ONLY way I can find it in a search is to use the name of the artist-- Evans. NO one is going to be looking for this statue this way.

How do buyers of sculptures typically find things to buy? What sorts of words do they search for? What sort of filters might they use? If those words apply to your listing, include them in the title or item specifics.