cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I cancel a transaction?

How do I cancel a transaction without getting a defect,  a feedback; and having the final value fees back?

No payment was made yet.

We have mutually agreed to cancel.

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Re: How do I cancel a transaction?

You need to choose a reason that indicates the cancellation is 'at the request of the buyer'. 

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

Do I go through the resolution center?
Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Yes.

"Those who enter the arena unarmed or unprepared are quickly dispatched."
Message 4 of 10
latest reply

Here's a brief background of this cancellation issue.

I have a newbie buyer for a designer jacket and skirt. They were listed separate as although they were from the same designer and same pattern, they were of different sizes hence listed as such.

As a newbie, I believe they have restrictions on buying and therefore requested me to relist when not sold on BIN (Buy it Now) which I did.

The listing was on for a few days and in short another buyer bought the jacket first. The first bidder did bid on the skirt and won it thinking that I could relist the jacket for her. I explained that I have to sell the jacket to the winning bidder.

The first bidder wanted both the jacket and the skirt.

I've just been reading issues on cancellations and noticed that the winning bidder could leave me a negative feedback. By cancelling, I may also get a defect. Not sure if these are true or not.

The bidder hasn't paid for the skirt yet.
What's the best way to proceed?

Message 6 of 10
latest reply

You are correct.  If a buyer bids on your listings, the winning bidder is the one you need to ship the product to after payment has been received.  No matter how badly someone else wants it.  You are under contract with that bidder.