cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Goodbye everyone after 24 years on eBay - I'm done and here's why...

I've been selling on eBay for 24 years, started in high school. I'm leaving because I sell authentic items and I have notified eBay that there's a seller who listed items using the word "like _ style" with blank being the designer name. I used the reporting tools mid Nov 2022, and then followed up three weeks later. I've since spoken to 6 ebay reps, had it escalated, and they still REFUSE to remove the listings of a seller who is clearly violating listing practices and selling items that are NOT made by the designer they have listed in the title.

It boggles my mind that eBay spends lots of money on advertising "authentic" items only then cuts into my business by allowing sellers to blatantly break the rules. I did my part by notifying them 6 times and the listings are STILL UP! I'm officially done with this greedy, ancient site that allows some people to do whatever they want but make a point of removing my listings if I make a mistake. So long and won't miss you!

Message 1 of 51
latest reply
50 REPLIES 50

Re: Goodbye everyone after 24 years on eBay - I'm done and here's why...

Why do you think they shod take down listings based on your say so it would be complete anarchy.

Message 46 of 51
latest reply

@spin007 wrote:

I won't be making $0, I'll take my biz elsewhere. Ebay is not the only game in town and quite frankly they take too much in fees to be so lacking in enforcing authentic items only - like they advertise all over the internet. I don't have to be an official anything to be upset about them picking and choosing who they allow to keep selling fakes and who they ignore. There's no sense that their rules are being applied across the board and that's the main problem.