cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extended Time Auctions. Good or Bad For eBay? Would you use them or bid on them?

I have accepted the challenge to post this topic.

It was suggested that a Fire Truck be on standby.

I live in a remote location with a volunteer Fire Service...however here we are...

Image result for fire truck pictures

Message 1 of 113
latest reply
112 REPLIES 112

Re: Extended Time Auctions. Good or Bad For eBay? Would you use them or bid on them?

If you have a seriously expensive item say $5000

The best way to sell it on eBay is to list it for $10,000 BIN and state in your listing that this item will go to auction if no one buys it.

Then it's 10 days of waiting for Sunday afternoon to arrive. . .

PS: I'm new at this so bear with me. . .LOL

Message 106 of 113
latest reply

Re: Extended Time Auctions. Good or Bad For eBay? Would you use them or bid on them?

Anonymous
Not applicable

@mrmagoo-22 wrote:
@Anonymous
trinton, I have some details I would like you to look over, but due to the content, I wouldn't be able to "post" them. Would a private message be in order?. I did try, but you seen to be deactivated?
Cheers
Later.

I've reached out via email to get more info from you. Looking forward to hearing back!

Message 107 of 113
latest reply

@Anonymous

Thanks fer "reaching out" trinton, cheeky wink scream

So, you should now have the details of the 3 sellers (if not 1 seller with 3 of his potential 8 ID's) Smiley Frustrated

8 ID's trinton?, seriously?

So, we ALL have the potential to have 16 ID's eh? 8 as sellers, and another 8, as an encrypted ID when bidding?...I could go on, (encrypted encrypted ID's etc) but I'm sure you/we get the picture. And to THINK some would like ter see extended auctions, AND actually DEFEND private listings? OH gREAT, on top of EVERYTHING else, let's bid blind Smiley Frustrated