cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer refusing to pay after refund issued and tracking proves item was received.

I've been selling on Ebay for 17 years with 47,000 positive feedback transactions and rarely have a problem with buyers.  Recently I sold an item for $8.88 and after a couple of weeks the buyer said the item was not received.   Without hesitation I issued a full refund and filed an investigation with the Post Office.  Sure enough within a couple of weeks the item was located and delivered to my buyer.  I have made no less than 10 attempts at messaging the buyer requesting to be paid back for the refund.  Needless to say she does not respond and I have not been paid back.  I filed 3 separate complaints with Ebay over the past several weeks and have gotten no response from them.  I did a follow up to my original positive feedback for the buyer warning other sellers to BEWARE and also blocked the buyer.  I do not what else I can do if Ebay does not answer me or help me retrieve my money back.  Any suggestions? Thank you 

Message 1 of 22
latest reply
21 REPLIES 21

Buyer refusing to pay after refund issued and tracking proves item was received.

Any suggestions?

@paulette1960 

Move past it.

Message 2 of 22
latest reply

Move on, and put the $$ in the loss column on your ledger.

You have attempted to contact the buyer 9 times too many.

eBay will do nothing to assist you in this matter other than possibly suggesting to the buyer that they should pay you.

Your follow-up feedback that I have not looked at,  even though it sounds factual, is an eBay policy violation. If reported by the buyer your account will get a ding.

Message 3 of 22
latest reply

"Any suggestions? "

Move on already.  Ten times?  It's about $10.

Watch the movie Office Space and it might help.  At least no one is telling you that you need to come into the office on Saturday & Sunday.  

Message 4 of 22
latest reply