cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bad link

Got the store renewal notice email.......with the following

Your Basic Store yearly subscription will be renewed on Apr 1, 2024.

The yearly subscription fee for your Basic Store can be found online. Your new subscription and the length of the term of your new subscription will renew automatically and continue until you cancel it.

The "online" link goes to seller update........nothing to do with Store rates

devon@ebay 

kyle@ebay 

elizabeth@ebay 

might want to advise someone to correct the link?

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Bad link

You received a store renewal notice? I have a store my subscription renews every month without any notice. Are you sure the eMail is actually from eBay? 

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

Bad link

@ebooksdiva wrote:

You received a store renewal notice? I have a store my subscription renews every month without any notice. Are you sure the eMail is actually from eBay? 

The OP is on a yearly subscription, not a monthly one. Perhaps the renewal process is different.

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

Bad link

yep.........yearly subscription............

Message 4 of 12
latest reply

Bad link

The annual subscription gives you an email just slightly ahead of renewal. It gives sellers the opportunity to make any necessary changes without incurring any penalties. 

Message 5 of 12
latest reply

Bad link

@ebooksdiva wrote:

Sellers on a monthly subscription do not get a notice. Sellers on an annual subscription get a notice once a year. Makes sense since monthly can be cancelled at any time but annual comes with significant early termination fees if cancelled early.

GLORIOUS!

Confused about the switch to eBay discounted shipping? Read this discussion to make an informed decision about opt in / opt out.
Message 6 of 12
latest reply

Bad link