cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

This is an absolutely horrible change that is going to severely reduce the sales of many sellers. Did anyone there at EBAY actually ever sell anything online themselves, because **bleep** like this is the exact opposite of the changes that you guys should be making to succeed and compete with the likes of Amazon?
Message 76 of 271
latest reply

The thing is though, that the vast majority of sellers were NOT abusing the promotions. I sell one-of-a-kind items, so discounting is a huge part of my pricing strategy. There is no true competetive price, because there are no comparable items.

Message 77 of 271
latest reply