cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

October seller category changes

It seems we no longer need to deal with the Item Specifics.  The fields are inactive - no pulldown menus.

I guess it will be much quicker to list. 

I still don't know the difference between the 2 categories. 

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Re: October seller category changes

Wow!  For some bizarre reason I didn't think they would go through with this ... but they did!  I should have known.  I'm not positive about topographical and non-topographical but wait till you try searching with keywords.  It's a trip!  Note in particular the number of cards found for each search.   

I've been selling postcards on ebay for over 16 years and all I can think is they no longer care about this area of sales.  They're more interested in selling watches and sneakers.  I don't know whether to laugh or cry?

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

"topographical is such it is usually related to geology and an area such as a town state etc....

Yet in mathematics it is a whole field of such.  Biology its the structure of a biological item ect....

Who knows what ebay means by such. Should have included a definition of such.

Webster definition is : of, relating to, or concerned with the artistic representation of a particular locality.

good luck with trying to list in only two categories... Loss of sales due to the user that use to cruse the categories is going to happen...

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

something just blinked and now the Item Specifics are about 10 screens long, instead of 1 - this will make the bulk lister just about impossible to use. 

You would think they would have sent an email to those of us whose listings they messed with.  Techsociopaths feel no such obligation .

Ebay keeps making things worse and worse!