cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay is becoming the best place for scam sellers

I have been buying on eBay for many years, but in the last 2 months alone I have lost over $200 due to fraudulent sellers. The last time the seller provided me with a tracking number for a package that was already on the way at the time of my order, and the fake package weighed 15 pounds less than my order. Of course, item never arrived,  Money back guarantee does not work, ebay resolved the dispute in favor of the seller 

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@akella2016-1,

When you filed your Item Not Received (INR) dispute a computer looked for a Delivered scan and saw one. That's why the claim was found in favor of the seller.  However in the message you received telling you that there is an Appeal button.  When you file an appeal a real person looks at what you write and any photos/screen shots you upload. 

So all you have to do is write a message saying the tracking number had been issued however long before you made the purchase, and you can add the info about the package weight being much lighter than the item you purchased but it isn't necessary.  Then add a screen shot showing the tracking number and the date it was generated. A real person will review the appeal, and that info is enough for you to receive a refund.

In the future check the feedback profile page of any seller you intend to buy from. On that page click on the numbers of negatives and neutrals the seller has received, to read only those comments.  Several of your recent purchases were made from sellers whose feedback percentage was below 98.6% the cut off point for high volume sellers, used by many experienced buyers.  

"THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FOOLPROOF, BECAUSE FOOLS ARE SO DARNED INGENIOUS!" (unknown)

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

@akella2016-1,