cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback

I have been buying on ebay for quite a few years..I have bought about 10-12 items latly, and none have givin feedback, but they want it in return. Whats up with that? Anyone else notice?

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Feedback

Since a buyer can only receive positive feedback, some sellers think it's a waist of time and don't worry about leaving any.

Some sellers won't leave any until after the buyer does.

Some buyers won't leave any until after the seller does.

Feedback is optional and pretty much worthless now days and neither side has to leave any.

Have a great day
Message 2 of 14
latest reply

Feedback

I would only add that some sellers leave feedback all at once, often getting  close to the 60 day window of opportunity.

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

Feedback

"... but they want it in return."

@bird0477 

Brings to mind the seller who woke up to "Here's the feedback you've been pestering me for" right next to a red donut. Doh...

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

Feedback

Thank you all, just seemed wierd, they allways used to..oh well it is what it is!!

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

Feedback

IMO, as a buyer, the only feedback that is worthy is feedback as a seller. That is a "Make or break" when choosing a seller.

*lady*madonna*
Volunteer Ebay Community Mentor

Message 6 of 14
latest reply

Feedback

I have never had a seller ask for feedback first. And I do buy on eBay.

We as sellers(some) give feedback after a buyer mentions item(s) received...especially if they are expensive items. I do leave feedback right away for inexpensive items but will wait for a buyer to leave feedback first for an expensive item so I know buyer is happy.

If you want more feedback...leave feedback and the seller will leave feedback. I have never known a seller not leaving feedback if a buyer receives it first. It's like a safety net for some sellers.

Message 7 of 14