I'm going back to 3 day handling and paid shipping

I'm also raising my prices

I DON'T NEED THIS ANYMORE

http://www.ecommercebytes.com/C/blog/blog.pl?/comments///1488296012.html#

Message 1 of 266
latest reply
265 REPLIES 265

Re: TRS discount going from 20% to 10% on May 1st

I agree.  What a slap in the face.  I've been selling on Ebay since 1998 and this is how they treat us?  Smart move NOT!! I guess we are helping to pay the exorbitant wages for those at the top.   Not happy...will definitely make some changes, not that Ebay cares.

Message 136 of 266
latest reply

@njrtsr wrote:

Well they shut down my thread that emphasized and explained this point...

The new TRS Discount will give you LESS than a Dollar back for every 100 Dollars you sell!

It's chasing after peanuts at this point.

unfortunately thats true

Message 137 of 266
latest reply

Please look at the particular comment I was replying to.

Message 138 of 266
latest reply

@the*dog*ate*my*tablecloth wrote:

They're removing third party ads across the platform. Sellers need to remember when they ask for something that Ebay then provides, they lose something else. This is not a charity.

You know - I really didn't mind those little ads at the bottom - my customers could then see what a deal they were getting when comparing buying the same products elsewhere like Kohls, Pennys or Sears.

Message 139 of 266
latest reply

scheaf stated, "I will also go back to just throwing my packages up on the counter and leaving and not caring if they get scanned or not."
Now, are you saying you're of the belief that taking this kind of attitude towards business doesn't have the potential to affect customers in a negative way (even if it's "just" their confidence & peace of mind in doing business with you)?
Is that what you're saying?
"I've decided I'm not old. I'm 25 plus shipping & handling!"
(I have PM disabled. Contact me via messages.)
Message 140 of 266
latest reply