eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Sell
  • Customer Support
  • Shop Deals
auntiejj2007
Community Member

Looking to get more exposure...HELP

I have been doing ebay for just about two years and love it! Times are slow...but just about the same from when I started. I am desperately trying to get as much exposure as possible and add more product. I married in September so I took a long break away from ebay and I hope to increase my listings by double and of course in sales. I currently list through Auctiva, blog each item with key words, go to ebay & revise each listing by adding links of 'other items', 'favorites', and 'newsletters'. Doing it in auctiva puts it in the middle of my listing instead of the end, hence the revisions ~ lotsa work that way. Maybe I shouldn't care about middle or end ~ does it matter in a marketing strategy? Anyway, I've set up email mailers but funny...I have NO ONE to send them too! How can I get subscribers? How can I get more exposure? I have sales flyers and no one to fly them to! I just want to know how to get customers as repeat buyers and attract new customers. I do send a shipped notice with links attached. Any ideas for me please? Feel free to browse through my site and give me any advice on anything, I'm willing to learn more! Thanks soooooo much and God Bless!!! Judith
Please use plain text.
Community Member

in reply to auntiejj2007
Couple of quick observations:
1. You are selling items that will usually not sell well in a poor economy. None appear to be "hot" items.
2. I have never found that selling library purchased books works well.
3. "You are buying "AS IS". Returns will not be accepted" unenforceable and a turn off.
Auctions and pictures look good but lots of those types of items are simply not selling right now.
Please use plain text.
auntiejj2007
Community Member

in reply to auntiejj2007