cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hotwheels inside Johnny Lightning packaging? Need help identifying.

Hi! Recently I've come across a Hot Wheels car that appears to be factory sealed inside Johnny Lightning Packaging. I'm no expert on Hot Wheels but I assume this is desirable? Have you ever seen similar errors? Any info or input would be appreciated.

20220318_222505.jpg20220318_222603.jpg

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

It's worthless.  Some lowlife stole the original car and replaced it with a hot wheels. I collect diecast and I know. Mattel and Johnny Lightning are 2 totally different companies.    You can easily open a bubble with a certain chemical that I am not going to name here for obvious reason.  Then you switch out the car and you can reseal it with a glue that I am NOT going to name.  In 2 days, the glue will be clear and nearly invisible. You can also seal with the bubble with some heat if it was not properly sealed to begin with.

You have a car that is worth whatever that blue car is worth.  

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

There are several Facebook diecast groups that you can go  to and they will confirm what I have told you. One is the Johnny Lightning page on Facebook.  The other one, well frankly , there are at least 5  Hot Wheels pages.  Post over there and every single person will agree with me.

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

@rock_it_again,

Did you really think, that Mattel would allow any of their Hot Wheels Nascar team cars/trucks, or any vehicle containing the use of the brand, to be produced by Round2 the new owner of the Johnny Lighting brand?

If that were a true J.L. Monopoly 85th anniversary brand truck, there would be a miniature "led" one, in the empty space in the upper right of the plastic plinth.  Look up the other ones online.