cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does eBay bend over backwards to support buyers but won't defend its sellers with equal vigor?

I have been selling on eBay for over 15 years and i am continuely disappointed in how easily it is for buyers to scam reliable sellers.  Not only can they scam buyers, eBay helps them do it.

Any buyer can claim it didn't receive an item and sellers have to refund a buyer with no proof.  The seller has to pay for a pre-paid return label even before we know if the buyer who is in error.

When i want to contact someone at eBay about the situation, it is virtually impossible.  Why in the world are we paying all these fees when eBay can't give us the curtesy of being able to contact them directly?

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Why does eBay bend over backwards to support buyers but won't defend its sellers with equal vigo

I just got off the phone with them about a buyer doing the exact same type of behavior even having people report my items as fake when clearly not just to effect the seller performance and restrict my account. EBay allows the seller to take advantage in my opinion 95% of the time. You have to really fight to be heard and talk to at least five different people. Absolutely insane the guy on the phone told me that he couldn't give me any information about why or who reported it and just dead silence I said so I guess you're done talking and are not able to help me he said yeah that's what I'm saying I ask why the message told me to call and fix it and could I speak w a supervisor was told there wasn't one and hr disconnected me. Unsure what to do or who I call now any advice ?
Message 16 of 21
latest reply

Re: Why does eBay bend over backwards to support buyers but won't defend its sellers with equal vigo

-EBAY CUSTOMER SUPPORT HAS BLOCKED MY ABILITY, AND POSSIBLY MANY OTHERS, TO CALL THEM FOR ASSISTANCE