cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why are so many people so cheap these days?

I thought it was only at yard sales and on Craigslist that shoppers want everything for nothing.  I am findng the same mentality on eBay now.   I have been selling for about 10 years through various avenues and have never seen anything like this.  Have a brand new in package $175 quilt for sale on Craigslist (right now won't even think about listing it on eBay because of shipping costs) and am asking only $40.  Email I get yesterday only asks, "How low will you go?"  Really?  I know some people like this "game," but I am really tired of all the lowball offers.  

Message 1 of 225
latest reply
224 REPLIES 224

Re: Why are so many people so cheap these days?

@coolections wrote:

@bubbleman2010 wrote:

ersatz I always make sure I take those 59 cent thrift store price tags off my merchandise buyers tend to pop a cork if they paid a $100.00 and see you only paid 59 cents...

Please don't say that. This thread is suppose to be about cheapskate buyers not cheapskate sellers who pay 59 cents at a thrift store or garage sell walking out with that $100 item. lol

Why do you think we continue to do this? Or do you think we are masochists? NOT! 

Message 91 of 225
latest reply

Sorry but I am so not a fan of Craigslist.  There are some here on Ebay with the same cheapo thinking but I dont use Craigslist because of the crazies.  It is just easier and safer to sell it here.

Message 92 of 225
latest reply

ersatz free goodwillie also has the date on their price tags. I sold a item last week for $150.00 that I purchased in Sept. of 04 for 89 cents its been listed here for $300.00 for 13 years I lowered it to $150.00 because life has culled alot of the items interested buying pool from planet earth in the last 13 years...

Message 93 of 225
latest reply