cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unexplained sales drop, but ebay says account OK

Is anyone experiencing this?

I need your help. My business suddenly and deeply has fallen during the last 60 days. The example is using my typical business as an index of 100 and saying it went to 70 and then 35. I have sold for 16 years and NEVER seen anything like this.

I typically sell a 60% USA and 40% international mix. The international has gone to 2%. I was assured by ebay there was no problen affecting my international sales.

I contacted ebay over the course of 3 days with various departments. They all said my account was fine and there were no problems.

My stock and pricing have been nearly the same with typical ending and listing as before and competitive pricing.

Thank you for help

Message 1 of 41
latest reply
40 REPLIES 40

Re: Unexplained sales drop, but ebay says account OK

I am having the same problem.   I have been selling for many years and never seen a slump like this.  I usually do a $150-$300 per day in sales.  I did $12.99 yesterday and $0 today so far.   I am so frustrated.  My impressions and views are virtually nonexistant.  I have listings running almost a week with ZERO views.  I am going to call ebay and see what they tell me but I'm not expecting any help.  Predicting they will tell me everything is fine.    I will update if I get any new info.   Just wanted you to know you're not alone.   -Kelly

Message 2 of 41
latest reply

Thanks Kelly :).  Just to further confirm I have had many $0 sales days too. And as I mentioned very poor sales dollar when anything does sell, maybe just a few items.

Let's hope one of us can help the others

Message 3 of 41
latest reply

eBay has been dead for the last 3 months for many sellers, you are not alone, but eBay executives have a plan, they are going to advertise on TV...........

Message 4 of 41
latest reply