cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

THE MORE WE BEG EBAY TO STOP, THE MORE THEY DESTROY

My title says it all. They lie about us asking for these changes. I bet they don't show the brass

the 99.9 % of messages telling them to stop. They hit DELETE on those.

All I can say is......while your in there never ending beta tests, you won't sell anything.

CHANGES=LOST SALES

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Re: THE MORE WE BEG EBAY TO STOP, THE MORE THEY DESTROY

Since eBay has been changing since inception, your hypothesis is probably meaningless.

Message 2 of 23
latest reply

And so is your post. This is THE only selling site that makes this massive amounts of changes, continually and never ending.

But why waste my breathe to a non seller. 

Message 3 of 23
latest reply

I agree with you, I do not understand what they are doing with these changes. I have been buying and selling on eBay since 2001 and this week I am not buying anything because I cannot find the items I am looking for, its crazy. And I am not listing any new items because it now takes 3-4 times longer. And my existing sales and views are way down this week. This will effect their profits, at least temporarily. I truly don't understand why they shoot themselves in the foot like this.

Message 4 of 23
latest reply

@sugarnspice777 wrote:

I bet they don't show the brass

They dont, unless the post contains something that goes against community guidelines.

I sometimes wish they did though, because most posts of this type are super repetitive and/or contain false information or at best, half truths.

She ❤︎ Her ❤︎ Hers
Message 5 of 23
latest reply

They are 'enhancing' your experience by re-categorising stuff - are you impressed yet ?

I have to admit this is one of the worst ones in a while LOL

I have been imported from Australia and this is my posting ID
Message 6 of 23
latest reply