cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So I notice there is now zero customer service for sellers

I tried calling the 800 number and it just sends you to someplace else . 
OK I need to know if anybody else is having the issue that it is zero possibility to get a hold at a human being at Ebay when you’re experiencing an issue. I tried calling the normal number that I do where you can normally talk to a human being and it doesn’t seem to be possible anybody else experience the same?

Message 1 of 27
latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

Re: So I notice there is now zero customer service for sellers

Terrible just terrible customer support eBay Shame on You!

I've been selling on eBay for over 15 yrs...just get worse as time goes on 

Message 16 of 27
latest reply

is there still the chat option available on ebay? they should at a minimum have that available but have they gotten rid of that too?

Message 17 of 27
latest reply

What do you do to get eBay to call you? I have used their 877# with only a referral to their self help pages. I appreciate your response.  fourblessingsnc

Message 18 of 27
latest reply

It appears that eBay no longer offers human customer service to sellers. Their automated bot takes the seller into an infinite circle and may only offer chance to send an email.
There is no promise from eBay to respond to that email sent by seller.

Message 19 of 27
latest reply

@wwii_buff2011 

You may be better off asking your question here to get suggestions from experienced users.

To contact eBay, use the chat assistant that you reach from the Help & Contact page to request a chat with an agent or a call back.

What options you see may depend on your particular issue and how busy that department is at the moment.