cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scammed By Buyer

Sold my 1200 dollar computer for 400 dollars as it was a few years old and pre owned, I figured 33% of the value that's not bad. After the deal was done I ended up with 330 dollars because of shipping and taxes. This wasn't great but I thought whatever you know. Then once the buyer received the product they claimed a fradulant item not as described. Now I used a stock photo on a pre owned item. I'm new to this okay please cut me some slack. The phone app ASKED me if I wanted to use a recommended picture. I think if you're going to have a picture policy that you can't use stock photos on pre owned items then don't ask customers to use stock photos at all for pre owned items. Anyways the guy claimed a refund when I had a no return policy. I was told not to worry they're gonna get a return shipping label from him and then I can inspect the item to see if it's damaged whatever. So I'm told the case is on hold until March 28th, I wait for March 28th and then I'm told I lost the case, the buyer keeps the item and I lose all the money and now I owe ebay 120 dollars for shipping and taxes. I paid taxes and shipping to give someone my 1200 dollar computer for free because I used a stock photo. I'm currently in a fight with support because I was given wrong information with how to proceed. I'm supposed to move into a new apartment and get a new job and now they're gonna charge me 120 dollars and really mess up my life. I can't even take my bank account off of here and support has nothing to protect me against this kind of thing.

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Re: Scammed By Buyer

@dbfolks166mt wrote:

@bonjourami wrote:

I dont think a six year old used computer is worth $1200..maaybe when it was new six years ago.Its in the fb the op left for the buyer.