cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sales have been Dead for MONTHS

I have been selling on Ebay for over 20 years now..... I sell handmade personalized merchandise as of about 5 years ago. Sales used to be very good very steady and this year especially over the past 3-4 months they have become non-existent. I even click the fee percentage to give Ebay more money to promote but still dead. Has something changed I an unaware of? I also sell on Amazon and I know recently they had  new title keywords guidelines change so I spent days updating listings. I am not aware of any such things changing here on Ebay but this is crazy! Never seen such slow sales it's like now even worth paying for a store anymore on Ebay. Any comments or advise is appreciated.    Thanks

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Re: Sales have been Dead for MONTHS

@girligirltutus wrote:

I have been selling on Ebay for over 20 years now..... !

Never seen such slow sales it's like now even worth paying for a store anymore on Ebay. Any comments or advise is appreciated.    Thanks

Some may attribute the failure of steps to successfully & significantly reduce the number of bad seller experiences & bad buyer experiences has had an unfortunate consequence.

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

@ed8108 wrote:

@girligirltutus wrote:

I have been selling on Ebay for over 20 years now..... !

Never seen such slow sales it's like now even worth paying for a store anymore on Ebay. Any comments or advise is appreciated.    Thanks

Some may attribute the failure of steps to successfully & significantly reduce the number of bad seller experiences & bad buyer experiences has had an unfortunate consequence.

eBay could start by fixing all the site issues but it seems they refuse.

Chaos is NOT an "industry standard".
Message 3 of 11
latest reply