cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revise a listing = disappears from your store..

Just a warning to everyone.. seems there's a glitch within the system right now where if you make a revision to your listing it will completely disappear from your store and also completely disappear from the search... Even if your search for it by item number..

Here's an example if you want proof: https://www.ebay.com/itm/373971113505

Try searching by item number, or try searching for it in my store.. it has vanished like Houdini.

Needless to say I won't touch another listing anytime soon. 

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

When you revise a listing, it has to be re-indexed. Depending on the category, this can take up to 24 hours; you revised that listing just half an hour ago. Try to be patient.

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

Thank you for trying to help me out my friend. I’ve been selling for 18 years, and to be honest I’m quite familiar with the search indexing. I’ve honestly never seen it just completely remove your listing from eBay when you do a revision. It’s always kept the listing visible, but each revision does “ding” your search placement a bit. I’ve never seen it to where it disappears from your store entirely, and also unsearchable even when searching eBay by it’s item #.

I’ve been selling on eBay as a full time job for over a decade, 365, 7 days a week. This is a first 

Message 3 of 16
latest reply

It HAS to be removed so the buyer does not see any misleading information from the original listing you posted.

For some......It seems wisdom has been chasing you, but you have always been faster.
Message 4 of 16
latest reply

@sneaker-jesus   I Ended 2 listings and Relisted them in a different format, they are still there.  I did 5 new listings about an hour ago and they are still there ... how soon after listing did you notice the items were gone?

Mr. L

Regards,
Mr. Lincoln - Community Mentor
Message 5 of 16