cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opening an Ebay store to sell a variety of items.

I've been selling on ebay for about 2 years now, nothing big but consistently 50-100 items a month. The problem is I sell everything mostly Sports Cards but I also do clothing, electronics, almost anything I can find. 

My question is - Does it make sense to open a store that does not specialize in a certain product, and if I do open a store how to name it so people know what I sell?

Thanks

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Opening an Ebay store to sell a variety of items.

@georgcrabtre-0   Absolutely open a store ... suggest the Basic Level with 250 Auction and 250 Fixed Price (GTC) listings.  The name can be generic and non specific like "Things and Stuff", "Odds and Ends", "This and That", "Check it out!", you can always rename it later.

I also suggest a Month to Month Subscription to start, then if you want to change the size you can without issue, or close it if you are not happy with it.  The Month to month will be about % more per month then committing to a full year.

You will get a Quarterly Coupon for eBay Branded Supplies, $ 25 which if used basically pays for almost one month of the subscription.  You get the use of the Vacation settings which allows you to "hide" GTC listings (but NOT Auctions) while you are away.  Auctions stay active but if you have them end AFTER you return you will not have any issues with shipping on time should any sell ...

Well, that's my 2 cents ... best wishes to you ...

Regards,
Mr. Lincoln - Community Mentor

View Best Answer in original post

Message 8 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Two months ago I would have said yes.  But today my vote is no.  What do you get for a store?  It costs money and it doesn't bring money back to you-so what's the point of having one?