cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Account was suspended for listing unauthorized item - However -- I followed protocol & it's legit

I have been listing these star wars mini figures for several years. They are NOT made by Lego and I don't have anywhere in my listings that they are Lego --- I had put in the descriptions that these are lego compatible but are Not made by Lego. In brand, I either put unknown or I put Pogo which was the brand for several of them. 

I even listed these under star wars memorabilia. 

I looked under ebay's policy for what I have listed and as far as I know, I followed protocol. 

Apparently a representative from Lego contacted Ebay about my listings and about 4 of my listings were removed and they suspended me for a month. 

Has anyone else had this problem? 

I had these items listed for at least 4 years w/o a problem always listing the same way, same description and everything w/o ever running into a problem w/ being suspended and now out of nowhere, I'm suspended for a month --- No warning, nothing. I figured I was doing everything correctly -- what did i do wrong? 

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: My Account was suspended for listing unauthorized item - However -- I followed protocol & it

3d printer? someone bought your item and complained it sounds like, ebay has an ethics division with a whole staff dedicated to dealing with fake items and copyrights, good luck with them, hope you get your account back, good time to chill.
Message 2 of 15
latest reply

Re: My Account was suspended for listing unauthorized item - However -- I followed protocol & it

Selling autographed items without certification from a reputable third party can get you in some hot water too.

Message 3 of 15
latest reply

@musicmayhem2016wrote: