cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it me or anyone else have the same issue with ATLANTA DISTRUBITION CENTER?

Hello,

I have been selling on Ebay for almost 10 years.

I hope my complain reaches the right authorities.

I lose more packages in ATLANTA anywhere else in the world... What kind of operation is that. Lately it is so many lost items, I really started thinking my packages getting stolen in Atlanta Distrubition Center. 

4or 5 out of 100 going thru Atlanta distribution Center going missing...!!! That is not a acceptable rate....

Pls hoping I can reach someone with authorities, and look into this.

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: Is it me or anyone else have the same issue with ATLANTA DISTRUBITION CENTER?

@suninternational 

Other posts on the subject, and may even be a "google" thing.

Known delays in that location involving the consolidation of processing facilities, and a "less than smooth" transition causing many delays. Likely your packages are not lost. Just sitting in a truck/bin/cage waiting to be processed.

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Re: Is it me or anyone else have the same issue with ATLANTA DISTRUBITION CENTER?

Mainly just that distribution center having issues.

https://www.fox5atlanta.com/news/usps-mail-delays-georgia-senators-seek-answers-to-undelivered-parce...

It's been in the news. I only did 1 package that went through to Atlanta and it experienced a 1 day delay.

No one is going to look into this here as it's already news coverage where senators are writing letters. If they can't resolve it, no one here can.

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

It's a disaster there. Short staffed, broken equipment, you name it. There are a few areas like that in the country. Mine seem to always get lost in Chicago, which is also a mess. Austin is another one.