cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is eBay what it used to be..

I have been selling since 2003 off & on but sales are extremely slow this year 😩

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: Is eBay what it used to be..

@trainup027 wrote:

On the topic of Ebay being equivalent to the economy (sorry if I'm not expressing that correctly), I know we can't mention direct competitors here, but there are "other" sites that are growing really fast and seem to have no problem selling collectibles.  There are collectors and buyers out there.  Some of them may be finding eBay less easy and fun to use lately.  Whether that lasts or not, and whether it's as big a factor as technical glitches, only time will tell I guess.

Yes we can.  You might be referring to Etsy or Amazon or Mercari, etc.  Similar sites may or may not be "competitors" by the way.  Collectibles is an important part of Ebay, but we don't all sell them and they aren't the only thing for sale here.  

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999
Message 46 of 54
latest reply

@chubbycatcollectibles wrote:

Funny, it is the past that so many people are trying to rejoin.  It is sad that todays youth don't like to collect.  I tried to get my grandchildren into old baseball cards and not a one took me up on it.  The Country is in serious condition.

I'm not sure there's a connection between not wanting to collect 'stuff' and the viability of a nation.

But there IS part of the past I would like to rejoin.  I would like my old hips back, please.  The ones I have now are janky and I look like an ancient dog going for its food bowl when I run.

“The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any.”
— Alice Walker

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 47 of 54
latest reply