cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is eBay what it used to be..

I have been selling since 2003 off & on but sales are extremely slow this year 😩

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: Is eBay what it used to be..

Same with the rest of America. 

Message 31 of 54
latest reply

A lot of people go to Mexico. 

Message 32 of 54
latest reply

So does our president. You have nothing to worry about. 

Message 33 of 54
latest reply

@bryo_3145 wrote:

So does our president. You have nothing to worry about. 

@bryo_3145 

Is that an attempt to slam some of us due to age or just people that are of retirement age in general?

Our current POTUS did get voted in via the Popular vote as well as the Electoral votes.

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999
Message 34 of 54
latest reply

A lot of people in our country believe it or not do not have 401 K or retirement plan. As for social security they keep increasing the age and that someday that also might disappear. You also can't pay your bills off of that. Medicaid will only pay some of you medical if your lucky. They'll take your house and everything else you've worked for you entire life. Life savings. Don't get sick. It's a tough road for the younger generation. Baby Boomers should consider themselves very lucky. With this economy what do you invest in? Market could crash at any time. What do you recommend telling the younger generation besides keeping your chin up. 

Message 35 of 54
latest reply

@chapeau-noir wrote:

Twenty years in online sales is generations anywhere else.  The fast and easy sales when eBay was 'young' and king of the marketplace are long gone. Heck, I used to sell everything I listed, but those days really are long gone. Like MS DOS and my youth, I wouldn't mind having them back, but that's not gonna happen.

ETA: Though I distinctly recall people complaining about low sales back in those days, too.