cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To Have Sucessful Sales On Ebay

First thing is First. READ Ebays Policy for Sellers and Buyers. Take the time to learn ebays Terms and Conditions for all aspects of the policy. Learning the rules of selling on ebay should be the first thing you do before you even register and account.

2nd) Pick a Product that you Know best. Pick something that you are knowledgable on. They say you will the best salesman if you know the products you sell better than your customers. We specialize in Industrial Surplus. I have been in business since 1943 running a military surplus/pneumatic tool company. Online sales through ebay are a small portion of what we do. Knowing the products I sell is how I do so well. I used to be a Tool Mechanic. So when it comes to tools I know them in and out. However always still learning.

3rd) Stay up to date on the ebay policy changes. Keep informed on the new changes best you can. Follow the rules and you will not have any issues!

4th) Fair Honest Caring Business is #1. When you go above and beyond the call of duty you will have a happy customer everytime. Throw in a free item you may have surplus of. When a buyer gets the package and opens it and sees a free item they will be coming back.

5th) Put yourself in the buyers shoes. Take a look at your store from the outside in. Put yourself threw a sale threw your store and see how it operates. See if there are any bugs to work out. Make the transaction as easy and painless as possible for your customers! This will help you get repeat business!

6th) Offer Sales ALL the Time.. You should have a sale or promo running at all times. This helps with search standings and will make your customer happy knowing you are giving a deal on items!

Well thats all I have for you today and I will continue on with my business. Take a look at my store feel free to give me any pointers or opinions. I am open to anything good or bad!