cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Goodbye everyone after 24 years on eBay - I'm done and here's why...

I've been selling on eBay for 24 years, started in high school. I'm leaving because I sell authentic items and I have notified eBay that there's a seller who listed items using the word "like _ style" with blank being the designer name. I used the reporting tools mid Nov 2022, and then followed up three weeks later. I've since spoken to 6 ebay reps, had it escalated, and they still REFUSE to remove the listings of a seller who is clearly violating listing practices and selling items that are NOT made by the designer they have listed in the title.

It boggles my mind that eBay spends lots of money on advertising "authentic" items only then cuts into my business by allowing sellers to blatantly break the rules. I did my part by notifying them 6 times and the listings are STILL UP! I'm officially done with this greedy, ancient site that allows some people to do whatever they want but make a point of removing my listings if I make a mistake. So long and won't miss you!

Message 1 of 51
latest reply
50 REPLIES 50

Re: Goodbye everyone after 24 years on eBay - I'm done and here's why...

I appreciate your kindness. After 24 years of witnessing how this platform has gone downhill and how eBay does not support its sellers, I'm officially done now. Best of luck to you and thanks for replying!

Message 31 of 51
latest reply

You don't have it right. I contacted eBay because they're allowing 9 listings that have the word "like _ style" in the title which is a flagrant violation of listing practices. I notified them multiple times and they have done nothing about it. Their rules do NOT apply to every seller and I won't support a selling platform that picks and chooses whose listings they remove and whose they allow to break the rules. It's just wrong.  Thanks for taking the time to reply.

Message 32 of 51
latest reply