cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay is broken

As stated in a previous recent post, I have been listing consistently for a few months (every day) . Well, I checked the view count on some of my new listings from early today and yesterday and they are almost nonexistent (along with sales). Yesterday, I listed a Kuhl Mens shirt (very popular brand) at a competitive price and see that it shows 0 views. Today I listed 3 pairs of Hoka One One Running Shoes at very competitive prices and they each have 3 total views (used to get 15 views within minutes of listing). Those 3 view counts have not changed in the past 2 hours. Either the view counter is messed up or Ebay's buyer pool at present has crashed. Something is really wrong. Is it Ebay, the economy, or both. 

Message 1 of 44
latest reply
43 REPLIES 43

Re: Ebay is broken

And I think you hit the nail on the head. I am not arguing with you. Ebay is fine for the person looking to sell part time for a little extra cash or the mega seller, with a warehouse of items. However, for people trying to make a good chunk of money, it is getting harder and harder. You can tell me that if "people want the item they will buy it", but I don't believe it is that simple. The subtleties of the algorithm have to be met, if you want a high dollar amount of sales on a steady basis. Statistically, there is no possible way that sales could vary as much as I have experienced. I know retail and how there is a ebb and flow of customers/sales, I am not naive. On Ebay as of late it is like all or nothing. 2 days at $300-400 with 8 items selling a day, then 5 days with zero to $75 in sales. On selling days, constant questions, offers and messages. On the dead days nothing, just silence. 

Message 31 of 44
latest reply