cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay Store Listing Limits

Good Morning - Have been searching through Ebay world without much success, and am hoping someone can assist me with a question in regards to Ebay Store listing limits. I have a basic store subscription which includes 250 fixed rate listings per month for free as part of the package. Does this mean that I can only carry 250 listings at any given time or that I can list 250 fixed rate items each and every month (12 mo. x 250 = 3000 yr.)? In addition I typically carryover (automatic relist) many items as I sell used parts. How does this affect the magic 250 number? Seems to me that there are enough instances that I am getting charged a fee for listing an item when I do not list anywhere near 250 items in any given month. Looking for a way to manage my listings in a more cost effective manor.  Thanks, Larry

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Ebay Store Listing Limits

Sure do appreciate the insight. So bottom line is that the magic number of 250 includes automatic renewals plus new listings.

Thanks, Larry

View Best Answer in original post

Message 3 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

With a store, only the lst 250 are "free" listings........that includes the ones that roll over (relist) each month.  You can list more but you pay the cut rate insertion fee (25c ? for basic) for your grade of store. 

You may be running over the 250 free ones and incurring the extra fees...  You can see the # of free insertion fees you have left on the overview page of Seller Hub:

Premium Store Subscription – 1000 Fixed Price Listings

Pay no insertion fees on 1000 fixed price listings, including Good ‘Til Cancelled.opens in a new win...

Start:Nov 1, 2019 at 12:00am PDT
End:Dec 1, 2019 at 12:00am PST
Used/Left:651 / 349
ebay.com

Message 2 of 11
latest reply