cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer switched my item and returned the damaged

After receiving my item, buyer switched my brand new item to his damaged one and claimed that was mine  Requested the return, I called eBay customer service, she told me to accept it and she’ll take care the rest but she did not, she sent the full refund to the buyer. 
The photos he sent to me has my box in it. 

60214FF2-EB3A-483B-A2AF-3FF609A4ABF8.png

Message 1 of 29
latest reply
28 REPLIES 28

Re: Buyer switched my item and returned the damaged

I did not refund them but eBay did. 

Message 16 of 29
latest reply

I’ve been buying and selling on and off on eBay for 17 years, this’s my first time to get into this situation. So sad 

Message 17 of 29
latest reply

Been buying and selling on and off on eBay for 17 years, this’s my first time to get into this situation. So mad 

Message 18 of 29
latest reply

This is my selling item photos

1F7F5C0F-5C60-44BC-BB8C-B2836848091E.jpeg

6ABFFE01-1FA0-4401-930A-1D3F72C5C8CD.jpeg

CB74A2D7-3A96-4925-8E3B-E61FECF8C78B.jpeg

1B2A7A4F-7051-446A-95D1-09325FFB6BDF.jpeg

B51874A3-C30B-4386-8DBD-84408FA95959.jpeg

Message 19 of 29
latest reply

I have 4 of them on the listing and they’re identical. I don’t know if I have to take pictures of all of them 

Message 20 of 29
latest reply

Thanks for pointing it out to everyone can see. The photo has another box in it. I uploaded all the photos that the buyer sent to me, so very one here can see and justify it. 

Message 21 of 29
latest reply

Unfortunately, your photos prove nothing to eBay. eBay was not there to observe what you shipped, or what the buyer received, or what the buyer returned.

When you look at the situation objectively, everything boils down to one fact: did  the seller ship exactly

what was pictured in the listing. And the only person who could ever know that fact for sure is you.