cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer still hasn't paid after more than 48 hours, what are my options?

I made a sale on Saturday morning, the buyer made an offer and then accepted my counteroffer, but stil has not paid. It said he had 48 hours to pay, and he did message me saying he'd pay by Monday, but still hasn't. I sent a reminder to pay this morning, but still nothing.

What do I do from here? Do I cancel the order? How can I relist the item? I am still very new to selling. Thanks!

Message 1 of 33
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Buyer still hasn't paid after more than 48 hours, what are my options?

No reason to wait even extra days or contact him again.  If he was around to accept your counteroffer, he was around to pay.  Yes, he did tell you he'd pay Monday.  Monday isn't over yet  Smiley Happy

The one reason I might understand is if he accepted with a mobile device but doesn't feel comfortable paying on it - and is waiting to get home from his 3-day weekend fun to pay you.  I won't pay with my phone.

I'd open the unpaid Tuesday mid-afternoon as you've alredy been promised payment Monday.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 8 of 33
latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Well you can at least wait until after Memorial Day.

Everyone has options. Just be sure the best option is right for you.
Message 2 of 33
latest reply

You go to resolution center and open an unpaid item case. You then have to wait 4 additional days if the buyer does not pay in that time to close the case. Once you close the case stating the buyer did not pay, you will receive your FVF back and will be able to relist the item at that time. The buyer will recieve a strike on their account. Two or more strikes will prevent this buyer from being able to purchase from every seller that has their account set up for such a person. Good luck

Message 3 of 33
latest reply